Published on August 7, 2019 2:36 pm

L-R: Jackson Davies (Northern Knights), Ryan Sparkes (Gippsland Power), Sam Ramsay (Calder Cannons) and Will Christie (Murray Bushrangers)

AFL EYE-CATCHERS: Vic combine invitees

Fifty-four NAB League Boys players have been invited to two Victorian combines to be held in early October.

Thirty-nine NAB League Boys players will attend the Victorian State Draft Combine across October 4-5 following the conclusion of the national NAB AFL Draft Combine, which will this year move from Marvel Stadium to a new venue in Melbourne to be confirmed in coming weeks.

Players needed to receive at least two nominations from AFL clubs to be invited to attend the State Draft Combine, with a further 15 NAB League Boys players invited to attend the supplementary Rookie Me Combine on Saturday October 5.

These invitees add to the 45 NAB League Boys players who were recently invited to attend the AFL Draft Combine from October 1-4. All combines will assess each player’s strength and skills through several tests in front of AFL clubs.

AFL Talent Ambassador Kevin Sheehan said a total of 197 players from across Australia had now been invited to take part in the various combines leading up to November’s 2019 NAB AFL Draft.

“This is another exciting opportunity for players from right across Australia to showcase their AFL potential,” Sheehan said.

“A number of players who have attended NAB AFL State Combines in past years are currently on AFL lists, including Liam Ryan (West Coast Eagles), Matthew Parker (St Kilda), Bayley Fritsch (Melbourne) and Jack Ross (Richmond).”


See the lists of NAB League Boys players invited to attend the 2019 Victorian combines below.



Ben Worme Bendigo Pioneers
Curtis Brown Calder Cannons
Francis Evans Calder Cannons
Lachlan Gollant Calder Cannons
Brodie Newman Calder Cannons
Jeremy O’Sullivan Calder Cannons
Sam Ramsay Calder Cannons
Nathan Stewart Calder Cannons
Blake Kuipers Dandenong Stingrays
Bigoa Nyuon Dandenong Stingrays
Tyler Edwards Eastern Ranges
Lachlan Gawel Eastern Ranges
Billy McCormack Eastern Ranges
Mitch Mellis Eastern Ranges
Zakery Pretty Eastern Ranges
Jamieson Rossiter Eastern Ranges
Lachlan Stapleton Eastern Ranges
Leo Connolly Gippsland Power
Harrison Pepper Gippsland Power
Josh Smith Gippsland Power
Ryan Sparkes Gippsland Power
Toby Mahony GWV Rebels
James Boyer Murray Bushrangers
Will Christie Murray Bushrangers
Sam Durham Murray Bushrangers
Ben Kelly Murray Bushrangers
Adam Carafa Northern Knights
Jackson Davies Northern Knights
Josh D’Intinosante Northern Knights
Ryan Gardner Northern Knights
Lachlan Potter Northern Knights
Ayce Taylor Northern Knights
Josh May Oakleigh Chargers
Kaden Schreiber Oakleigh Chargers
Andrew Courtney Sandringham Dragons
Charlie Dean Sandringham Dragons
Angus Hanrahan Sandringham Dragons
Kyle Yorke Sandringham Dragons
Matt McGuinness Tasmania Devils



Aaron Gundry Bendigo Pioneers
James Schischka Bendigo Pioneers
Riley Smith Eastern Ranges
Mitch Martin GWV Rebels
Jye Chalcraft Murray Bushrangers
Will Chandler Murray Bushrangers
Liam Fiore Murray Bushrangers
Cameron Wild Murray Bushrangers
Lachlan Johnson Oakleigh Chargers
Jesse Castan Sandringham Dragons
Harry Loughnan Sandringham Dragons
Corey Watts Sandringham Dragons
Jared Dakin Tasmania Devils
Jake Steele Tasmania Devils
Daly Andrews Western Jets

Naming Rights