Published on August 31, 2018 11:56 pm

12 AFL W All Australians

The 2018 AFL Women’s U18 All Australian team has been announced, with over half the team made up of TAC Cup Girls players.

The team boasts a centre line including joint AFLW U18 Championships MVPs Nina Morrison (Geelong Falcons) and Maddy Prespakis (Calder Cannons), along with Prespakis’ Calder teammate Georgia Patrikios.

Dandenong Stingrays Lucy Cripps and Jordyn Allen were selected in the back line, while Sophie van de Heuvel (GWV Rebels), Gabby Newton (Northern Knights) and Daisy Bateman (Oakleigh Chargers) were each of their region’s sole representatives in the forward line.

Geelong Falcons premiership captain Lucy McEvoy – known as a defender – was selected at full forward after topping the goalkicking for the 2018 AFLW U18 Championships. Tyla Hanks (Gippsland Power) was named on the ball, while Eleanor Brown (Sandringham Dragons) and Olivia Purcell (Geelong Falcons) completed the team.


Back Line
Serene Watson Lucy Cripps – Dandenong Stingrays Nat Grider
QLD Vic Country QLD
Half Back Line
Jordyn Allen – Dandenong Stingrays McKenzie Dowrick Sabreena Duffy
Vic Country WA WA
Centre Line
Georgia Patrikios – Calder Cannons Madison Prespakis – Calder Cannons Nina Morrison – Geelong Falcons
Vic Metro Vic Metro Vic Country
Half Forward Line
Sophie Van De Heuvel – GWV Rebels Gabrielle Newton – Northern Knights Belle Dawes
Vic Country Vic Metro QLD
Forward Line
Daisy Bateman – Oakleigh Chargers Lucy McEvoy – Geelong Falcons Montanna McKinnon
Vic Metro Vic Country SA
Lauren Bella Alyce Parker Tyla Hanks – Gippsland Power
QLD NSW Vic Country
Jacqueline Yorston Lily Postlethwaite Olivia Purcell – Geelong Falcons
QLD QLD Vic Country
Eleanor Brown – Sandringham Dragons
Vic Metro


Naming Rights